Central and Eastern Europe States Group

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly versionPDF verziaPDF verzia

The Central and Eastern Europe States Group has been established at the end of the 2001 for the purpose of cooperation between data protection authorities of the Central and Eastern Europe. During the meeting organised on 17 December 2001 high representatives of data protection authorities from Czech Republic, Hungary, Lithuania, the Republic of Estonia, the Republic of Latvia, Poland, Slovakia declared the will of co-operation and mutual help in the scope necessary to ensure proper personal data protection in their countries. The list of contracting countries is below. Meeting of this initiative are organised as conferences twice a year.


Albania Bosnia and Herzegovina
BulgariaCzech Republic
Croatia Georgia
Hungary Poland
Republic of Estonia Republic of Latvia
Republic of Macedonia Republic of Lithuania
Republic of Serbia Romania
Moldova Montenegro
Slovakia Ukraine


Desktop version
2019 Office for Personal Data Protection of the Slovak Republic