Transfer to the Member States of EU/EEA

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly versionPDF verziaPDF verzia

A free movement of personal data between the Slovak Republic and the Member States shall be ensured; the Slovak Republic shall not restrict or prohibit transfer of personal data for the reasons of protection of fundamental rights and freedoms of natural persons, in particular their right to privacy in respect of processing of their personal data.

Currently the European Union consists of 28 states which are:

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Czech Republic
  • Cyprus
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxemburg
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • United Kingdom

Similar legal regime that applies to the Member States of the EU applies also to the personal data transfer to the states that are the Agreement on the European Economic Area party which are:

  • Iceland
  • Liechtenstein
  • Norway


Similar content

Desktop version
2019 Office for Personal Data Protection of the Slovak Republic